The Multi-Use of Lemons

image

The way you start your day can affect the whole day.  One part of my morning routine includes the multi-use of a lemon.

  1. I start with a glass of warm water and the juice of one freshly squeezed lemon.  Click here to find out more about the benefits.
  2. Then I drop the leftover lemon in a pot of water and bring it to a boil.  It give the house a nice clean scent.
  3. I divide the water, part will go into my water bottle which already has some mineral stone in it.  The rest, I either water my outdoor plants (the citrus smell will keep chipmunks out of my flowerpots) or use as facial cleanser.
  4. The leftover lemon rind I use to start my seed or use them for any of the other many options.  Click here to find 22 more ways of using your leftover lemon rind.
One thought on “The Multi-Use of Lemons

  1. Pingback: Growing Food from Scraps — Carrots | My Favorite Recipes

Leave a Reply

