BOOK BLOGGER TEST

books and coffee

Big thanks to mira for nominating me.  Mira lives and Nigeria and her blog posts are insightful and thought provoking.  Check out her blog, he post on Friendship is so far my favorite.

Rules:

  1. Thank the person who nominated you and add a link to their blog
  2. Answer the ten questions asked on this post
  3. Nominate at least five people to do it also
  4. Let your nominees know you nominated them

Questions and Answers

WHAT ARE YOUR TOP THREE BOOK PET PEEVES?

  1. If there are too many side plots
  2. Dry academic writing in a novel
  3. Misleading titles

Describe your perfect reading spot.

I have a reading chair

Tell us Three book confessions

1 Just like Mira, I never finished the Harry Potter series

2 At times I skip pages because I can’t handle the suspense

3 I have difficulties giving books negative reviews.

When was the last time you cried during a book?

I always cry if I read about someone is or did die.

How many books are on your bedside table?

Currently nine

What’s your favorite snack to eat while you’re reading?

In the winter and on a rainy day I drink coffee or tea.  

Name Three books you would recommend to Everyone

  1. Half the Sky by Nicholas D Kirstof
  2. Everything I never Told You by Celest Ng
  3. Between the World and Me by Ta-Nehisi Coastes

Show us a picture of your favorite bookcase on a bookshelf

Can’t answer this questions I do get my books from the library

Describe how much books mean to you in just three words

Expanding the mind

nominate

 

Pooja

Annieks

Jess

Valerie

Melinda

Ushasree

8 thoughts on “BOOK BLOGGER TEST

  1. Pingback: Book Blogger | purpleslobinrecovery

  2. Pingback: Book Blogger Test | Daring To Jess

Leave a comment